Running Down a Dream

I hate squirrels. I like this photo, though.

I hate squirrels. I like this photo, though.

“Believe that you can run farther or faster. Believe that you’re young enough, old enough, strong enough, and so on to accomplish everything you want to do. Don’t let worn-out beliefs stop you from moving beyond yourself.”

-John Bingham, running speaker and writer

Just a quick running update:

As I mentioned yesterday, I picked up some running clothes this weekend. I’ve also visited two different parks – both of which are just ten minutes from my office. Both of them have running/hiking/walking trails, and of course, there are pros and cons to both. There is still a third I want to visit and check out. So, I feel good about that, I have some locations scouted. Sometimes I think the hardest thing about trying something new is the big fat element of the unknown. Like anyone trying something new, I am a little nervous. I am trying to minimize it as much as possible.

I am ordering a sports bra today. (I’m getting it from Title Nine since I have had very good experiences with their products in the past.) Next step – shoes! We’ve got a great store in town for runners, and they are my destination once I get back from my next business trip.

Looks like I am on my way!

Photo credit: Randy, Son of Robert

Leave a Reply

