All About the Ladies

Two Quick Things:Lovable Sweetheart by Nesster

When I mentioned that my sister and I bought some new clothes for me, I forgot to tell you one very important thing: we also picked up a couple new bras for me. Now, I’ve never kept close track of my weight or even the size of my clothes. I can’t tell you what I weighed at age 25 or when I transferred from a size 14 to a 16, but I do know about my bra size. When I was in my twenties I worked at a high-end department store in the lingerie section for several years. I was a bra fitter, so bra size was something I paid a lot of attention to. Back then I was a 36DD. Since then, I have been as high as a 40DDD. Now? I am back at 36DD! Yay for me!

The second thing is that tonight one of my local runner outfitters is having a clinic for new runners. I am going! After the clinic I am planning on asking them to help me find my perfect shoe – and get a sports bra in my new size!

Look at me go!

 

Photo credit: Nesster

 

2 thoughts on “All About the Ladies

Leave a Reply

