Happiness Questionaire

Happy Orange Bird by Sam HowzitSo, this was fun – I ran across the Oxford Happiness Questionnaire today. The questionnaire has a series of 29 questions which you have to answer with a number:

1 = strongly disagree
2 = moderately disagree
3 = slightly disagree
4 = slightly agree
5 = moderately agree
6 = strongly agree

Once you get through the questionnaire, you tally your numbers average them out to determine your score. I’m not going to give too much more information than that, (I don’t want to bias your scores) but if you have a few minutes, hop on over to the website and check it out.

My result was moderately happy – satisfied. I would say that is true. While there are a lot of things I would like to do, and some changes I would like to make, for the most part, my life is good. I have wonderful people in my life, meaningful work, an excitement for the future, and the love of a hound dog. I can’t ask for much else!

How about you? How did the questionnaire come out for you? What did you think of it? Do you think it was right? Let me know in the comments – I would love to hear about it!

 

Photo credit: Sam Howzit

Leave a Reply

