10 Tips – Reposted from RealFit Rx

Check out this blog post from RealFit Rx: Ten Tips for Surviving Fitness and Life: contains adult language. (And she isn’t kidding, if you are offended by four letter words, you might want to skip this one. If not, click over, it is a great read!) Here’s one of her tips that really hit me:

#2 Be true to yourself.

I have a restless soul. I love my freedom and every time I try to suppress that, my life starts to fall apart. Sometimes we don’t even realize that we’re molding ourselves into someone else’s ideal until one day we don’t even recognize ourselves. Be who you are and chase what you want. Keep running through the horizon. You will never regret it and make no apologies for it.

Yep. Exactly.

Leave a Reply

