A Little More Motivation Over Here, Please! Yeah, That’d Be Great.

Run SeventeenKeep moving

I’ve had a lot of weird little things happen so far on my running journey. This was not one of those days, but it was a day that taught me something.

For Run Seventeen I headed over to River Park, tightened my shoes, and away I went. It was a hot day, but there was a good breeze coming off the water. Other than the heat, it was a good day and there were a lot of people using the park. I decided to mix it up a little by taking a couple of different little routes I hadn’t run before. All that went fine, but I couldn’t quite get into it. How do describe this? It wasn’t really bad… it just didn’t feel right either.

I was doing intervals, and the timing and everything went fine, but I just kind of out of it. Afterwards, I sat in the grass near my car and tried to figure out what went wrong. Ultimately I decided that nothing went wrong, it was just a “meh” kind of run. And you know what? That’s okay.

It is bound to happen. Like life, when it comes to runs there will be good days, great days, lousy days, and yes, some “meh” days. The point is to keep moving forward.

I’ll take a rest day or two, get some good sleep, eat some healthy meals, and then, I’ll try it again. I am not letting one off day change my goals or motivation one bit!

Leave a Reply

