A Good Reminder

A Short Workout

I’ve posted this before, but I love this so much. I swear I need to write it in Sharpie on my arm so I will constantly see it. I know I am guilty of the “not enough time” syndrome. It is true, sometimes I don’t have a lot of extra time… but not having a lot of time, doesn’t mean I don’t have any time.

Here are a few things I am trying:

  • More “Real Life” exercise. I am trying to lift more and move more in my day-to-day life. I am trying to carry heavy things when I can – like carrying a basket rather than pushing a cart at the grocery store. I’m doing quick runs up and down my stairs to the second floor, a good workout which really only takes a few minutes. I am going for extra walks on my lunch hour when I can, which has the added benefit of getting me out of the office. I’m trying to find small, but valuable workouts that I can do – even when I am really busy.
  • Scheduling time. I am putting time to run and lift weights on my calendar. No more “when I have time” – I am making time!
  • Doing more challenges. I am in the middle of two challenges: Burpees and Squats. Having concrete goals helps a lot.

Every little makes a difference. When I am tired I remind myself: I work out because I love my body, not because I hate it. I can do this!

Leave a Reply

