Running Shoes and Good Reads

Just a quick post about awesome running reads:

What I Talk About When I Talk About Running

1) I loved this comic by The Oatmeal: The Terrible & Wonderful Reasons Why I Run Long Distances. I love The Oatmeal comics anyway, but this one in particular made me smile. Hilarious yet thoughtful stuff in here. I can’t say that I am in the same place as a runner, but certain things definitely clicked. If you are a runner, go, go, go check it out. Heck, even if you aren’t, but know a runner or two, take a read. (Big thanks to the author of the blog Dopey Dave for pointing this comic out!)

2) Speaking of writers I like writing about running – I am a HUGE fan of Haruki Murakami. I stumbled onto my first book of his at the end of last year, and this year I have been obsessively buying all of his books and short story compilations that I can. Guess how happy I was to see he had written a memoir about running? I just finished it this weekend! Happiness!

3 thoughts on “Running Shoes and Good Reads

  1. Pingback: Success – My First Official 2 Mile Run! | Long View Hill

Leave a Reply

