Sweet Like Candy

If you’ve been reading my blog, you know I am not a big one for rules, but this little quip made me laugh.

eat less sugar

I don’t have much of a sweet tooth, but I do have something of an addiction to sugar. By that I mean I don’t crave traditional sweets – cakes, pies, cookies or anything like that, but if I choose to have a piece of candy or chocolate, I get really intense cravings for more. So, as long as I stay away from it, I don’t want it and I’m fine. However, if I decide to have something with sugar, it gets a grip on me that is hard to shake. The cravings last for days, and if I give in, they seem to get worse.

Honestly, that scares me a little. Health reasons aside, I don’t like anything that has that kind of control over me. I make my own decisions, and no chemical is going to dictate that for me! So, yeah, a little less in my diet would be a good thing – after all, I am already sweet enough!

2 thoughts on “Sweet Like Candy

Leave a Reply

